Inside the SHIFT Studio: Jen Burns


  1. Name: Jennifer Burns
  2. Hometown: Sterling, MA
  3. Where did you go to college: Syracuse University
  4. How long have you worked at SHIFT: Almost 5 years
  5. Use four words to describe yourself: Sarcastic, confident, caring and efficient (according to my husband.
  6. What made you enter the PR industry: I loved writing, but didn’t want to be a journalist. I did some research and thought PR was a good fit for my skill set.
  7. When you Google yourself, what’s the first thing that pops up: Jennifer Burns is an author and Assistant Professor of History at the University of Virginia – her Website pops up.
  8. What blogs or Web sites do you read every day: CNN, MSN, People.com, Slate magazine, I scan a lot of different sites throughout the day.
  9. If there was a cocktail created just for you, what would you name it: The best glass of wine in the world.
  10. Tell us something unexpected/surprising about you: I wrote an 80-page story in the 3rd grade called The Space Race, but my babysitter borrowed it to read it and lost it on the bus. I have had writer’s block ever since.
  11. What do you feel is your greatest personal success in PR thus far? Happy clients you can use as references for new clients! It means all the work you do, from press hits, to plans to counsel is appreciated and effective.

 

2 Responses to “Inside the SHIFT Studio: Jen Burns”


  1. 1 Amanda Guisbond June 7, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    YES, you wrote about The Space Race! Maybe, magically, somehow it will now turn up, returned to you by some novelty collector scouring the Web. Fingers crossed…

  2. 2 Danielle June 7, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    I wrote my first book in the 3rd grade as well. Mine was titled, “The Mystery of the Missing Moon.” I’m sensing an intergalactic theme here. ;-)


Comments are currently closed.




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

