A Slice of SHIFT – Jennifer Usher

Ready for another Slice?  This week we chat to San Francisco SHIFTer and blogger Jennifer Usher.

Name: Jennifer Usher

Title: Account Executive

Twitter: @jmanos

SHIFT office:  SF

Client focus/title: Consumer, Security, B2B or Admin:

I’m on the B2B side of the house.  My clients mainly focus on mobility/wireless, GreenIT and Security (I’m a security geek at heart!)

Hometown: I grew up in oh-so-lovely Sacramento, CA, however few know that I was born in Portland, Oregon.

What is the best part of your job?

I truly enjoy meeting people and developing lasting relationships. I love grabbing drinks with reporters outside of work – it provides a fantastic opportunity to get to know each other better.

What is your PR shining moment?

A client’s positive feedback is the ultimate barometer of success in my book.  When a client shares that a recent launch brought in several great leads, that lets me know that I’ve done a great job.

What brought you to SHIFT?

A few years ago I was working at a small Investor Relations company but I was actively looking to break into the PR industry.  Like my friend Alex, I consulted Craigslist to see which companies were hiring, saw SHIFT and immediately applied.

Though the company had a great reputation and had a solid client roster, the interview sealed the deal for me.  I loved every single person that I interviewed with. When I began talking with my potential new manager about clubs and our favorite radio stations, I knew I had found my match.

Whose Tweets/Blog could you not do without?

Honestly, there are too many to name, so I will go the shameless plug route and say my own – The Jennifer Beautiful Me Show.  Please note: the name is a joke from my childhood. J

3 Responses to “A Slice of SHIFT – Jennifer Usher”


  1. 1 Audrey November 20, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    Awesome! Love the sassy PR pic 🙂

  2. 3 Jessica Sideways March 2, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    I feel sorry for this Jennifer Usher because there is another Jennifer Usher in San Francisco which is a bigot and regularly makes an ass of herself on Usenet… No, the two aren’t the same person (the other Jennifer Usher is fat and unemployed) but still, I feel sorry that anyone *could* confuse the two.


Comments are currently closed.



SHIFT on Twitter


