Inside the SHIFT Studio

James Lipton may have had the pleasure of interviewing Hollywood’s brightest stars on his famed Inside the Actor’s Studio. However, no interview could match our own SHIFT staff profiles.  Move over, Bernard Pivot; we have our own personality questions!

Name
Matt Trocchio

Hometown

Mansfield, MA

Twitter Handle

@Trochman

Where did you go to college?
Stonehill College

How long have you worked at SHIFT?
I’ve been with SHIFT since January 2005.

Use four words to describe yourself
Not sure how to do this without sounding arrogant or like I’m filling out a college essay… as such, I’ll remain mysterious.

What made you enter the PR industry?
I entered college and thought I was going to be a sports reporter.  I loved sports, I loved to write – seemed like a perfect fit.  However, after a few communications courses, I realized how interesting the marketing world was. Then, a Stonehill alumna came back to discuss her job in PR in one of my classes and I was hooked from there.

When you Google yourself, what’s the first thing that pops up?
It is usually a flip between my LinkedIn profile and my Twitter handle. Today it appears to be Twitter.

What blogs or Web sites do you ready everyday?
If I were to pick one, I’d have to go with Cagewriter.  It is a Yahoo! MMA blog and does a fantastic job of keeping fans up-to-date on the sport and dissecting it from every angle.

What do you feel is your greatest personal success in PR thus far?

I’ve enjoyed some success on behalf of my clients in a number of outlets during my career in PR (business press coverage, speaking & award wins, etc.) However, I can honestly say I don’t think I’ve achieved my greatest personal success yet. At 29, I’d have a long, boring road ahead me if I did.  The good news with that is that it means the best is yet to come!

If there was a cocktail created just for you, what would you name it?
The Trochenstein: it would be some freak concoction of whatever is in the liquor cabinet.

Tell us something surprising or unexpected about yourself
If I told you, Id have to kill you.





