Inside the SHIFT studio: Abby Snyder

  1. Name: Abby Snyder 

    Say hello to Abby...and Abby!

  2. Hometown: Sherborn, MA
  3. Where did you go to college? I transferred from the University of South Carolina to Emerson College.
  4. How long have you worked at SHIFT? Two years TODAY!
  5. Use four words to describe yourself:
    1. Driven
    2. Practical
    3. Clients have told me I’m a “firecracker”
    4. Quirky
  6. What made you enter the PR industry? Well I really wanted to be a zoo keeper, but me and science didn’t work out too well, so here I am.  But being able to meet new people, be keyed into what’s going on around me and learn about new technologies keeps it interesting and makes every day a little different.
  7. When you Google yourself, what’s the first thing that pops up? My Twitter account for Abby Snyder and my LinkedIn account for Abigail Snyder.
  8. What blogs or Web sites do you ready everyday? The New York Times, Mashable and Texts From Last Night.
  9. If there was a cocktail created just for you, what would you name it? Ginger Snap
  10. Tell us something unexpected/surprising about you: I can’t ride a bike, but I can ride a horse!
  11. What do you feel is your greatest personal success in PR thus far? I have a client who holds everyone he works with to particularly high standards, and he recently commended my work publicly on his personal blog – which was a huge honor.

2 Responses to “Inside the SHIFT studio: Abby Snyder”


  1. 1 Maura October 14, 2010 at 5:38 pm

    Happy two year anniversary Abs – I’m so lucky to have you on my team!

  2. 2 Kimberly October 21, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    You wanted to be a zoo keeper?!? That’s awesome.


Comments are currently closed.




