Inside the SHIFT Studio: Linda Battaglia

  1. Name: Linda Battaglia (@LBattaglia)
  1. Hometown: San Jose, Calif. – now living in Boston
  1. Where did you go to college: California State University, Chico
  1. How long have you worked at SHIFT: 8 months – time flies!
  1. Use four words to describe yourself: Adventurous, friendly, trustworthy & determined.
  1. What made you enter the PR industry: Jerry Maguire.  Haha, just kidding (…kind of?)! I studied PR in college – I like the atmosphere, fast pace, diversity of work, etc.
  1. When you Google yourself, what’s the first thing that pops up: My LinkedIn profile. The first thing that pops up in images is my Google twin, a very tan female bodybuilder – awesome.
  1. What blogs or Web sites do you read every day: I’m a Twitter fiend, so I get most of my reading from tweets, but I do visit The New York Times, HuffPo and TechCrunch pretty religiously.
  1. If there was a cocktail created just for you, what would you name it: Good Karma. Wouldn’t it be nice to order that at a bar?
  1. Tell us something unexpected/surprising about you: Although I’ve intentionally tried, I’ve never had a brain freeze – so I have no idea what kind of pain people endure when they get one!
  1. What do you feel is your greatest personal success in PR thus far? Probably landing my first briefing for a feature. (Woo!)

1 Response to “Inside the SHIFT Studio: Linda Battaglia”


  1. 1 Marcus June 21, 2011 at 9:21 pm

    But what would be in a Good Karma if I ordered one?


Comments are currently closed.




