Inside the SHIFT Studio: John Cassillo

1. Name: John Cassillo (@JohnCassillo)
2. Hometown: Deer Park, NY (on LawnGuyland)
3. Where did you go to college: Syracuse University
4. How long have you worked at SHIFT: 15 months (since Sept. ’10)
5. Use four words to describe yourself: Sarcastic, determined, competitive, loyal
6. What made you enter the PR industry: I really enjoy writing in my spare time – PR challenges me to think differently and more strategically about it, however, which is why I pursued PR in college.
7. When you Google yourself, what’s the first thing that pops up: LinkedIn results that pull up my name, along with my dad’s (who is also named John Cassillo). Confused why it’s not my Twitter feed though, since it’s updated more regularly.
8. What blogs or Web sites do you read every day: Troy Nunes Is An Absolute Magician, Deadspin, NY Times, GigaOM, TechCrunch, Everyday Should Be Saturday, Dime Magazine, Atlantic Coast Convos (my own college football blog)
9. If there was a cocktail created just for you, what would you name it: The Pro Series
10. Tell us something unexpected/surprising about you: I’d never been to San Francisco before moving here.

3 Responses to “Inside the SHIFT Studio: John Cassillo”


  1. 1 Cathy December 21, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    No Kanye reference? Then this isn’t truly complete!

  2. 2 Removalists Albert Park December 29, 2011 at 3:49 am

    Its a good write-up, it helps me a lot about current events,facts and stuffs. I certainly enjoy reading it and it has contained a great information. It helps us reader to be more educated and be inform to see clearly the reality.
    Keep it up, I hope there are a lot of this good reading resources in the future.Thanks!

  3. 3 Luther C. Mirasol January 7, 2012 at 10:27 am

    Thank you for not blasting me further, but yes we’re all entitled to our opinions. I’ve thought about what you said and posted additional information for you to consider in another comment.


Comments are currently closed.



SHIFT on Twitter


