Inside the SHIFT Studio: Kristi Eells

1. Name

Kristi Eells

2. Hometown

Rutland, VT

3. Where did you go to college?

Assumption College in Worcester, MA – Go Hounds!

4. How long have you worked at SHIFT?

I recently celebrated my two-year SHIFT-iversary back in November!

5. Use four words to describe yourself

Enthusiastic, Passionate, Satirical and Indecisive

6. What made you enter the PR industry?

My internships.  I worked as an intern in the Marketing and PR department of a hospital when I was in college.  They treated me like a member of their team and not an intern and I fell in love.

7. When you Google yourself, what’s the first thing that pops up?

My social channels – LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook and Quora.  If you’re on Twitter, follow me!

8. What blogs or Web sites do you ready everyday?

This is a long list… but the highlights include: Twitter (my news hub), Facebook, CNN, Mashable, Pandora and (of course) People.

9. If there was a cocktail created just for you, what would you name it?

The Vermonster – simple, clean ingredients with a kick!

10. Tell us something unexpected/surprising about you

I was a junior counselor at a Conservation Camp every summer for five years, teaching outdoor safety skills and natural resource conservation.  If you need to learn what to do when you flip a canoe, I’m your girl!


SHIFT on Twitter


