Inside the SHIFT Studio: Leslie Grant

1. Name:

Leslie Grant

2. Hometown:

Lemoore, CA

3. Where did you go to college:

UC Santa Barbara

4.  How long have you worked at SHIFT:

  One year

5. Use four words to describe yourself:

Optimistic (sometimes overly), ambivert (it’s the Gemini), easy-going (always along for the ride), dreamer (fancy spin on ADD :))

6.  What made you enter the PR industry:

I wanted to find a career that was social, creative, innovative and different from day-to-day. After doing my homework, I took a chance on PR and it has yet to disappoint.

7.  When you Google yourself, what’s the first thing that pops up:

Google+ telling me to complete my Google+ profile. How convenient!

8. What blogs or Web sites do you read every day:

Mashable and People are my go-to resources for all things social media and celeb – Twitter helps me weed through the rest of the clutter.

9. If there was a cocktail created just for you, what would you name it:

The Chatty Cathy – a few of those suckers and I’ll talk to anyone who’ll listen (beware).

10. Tell us something unexpected/surprising about you:

My great grandmother and her family originally sailed to San Francisco by way of Tahiti – her name was Ella Elisa Hedwig Tetuanui Terroro Hinatua Kramer Brown… seriously. Obviously, I got the Western European genes (hence the general disbelief).

11. What do you feel is your greatest personal success in PR thus far?

Securing a feature story in Fast Company! Excited for more to come!


SHIFT on Twitter


