Inside the SHIFT Studio: Emily Adams

  1. Name: Emily Adams, @emmyj2890
  2. Hometown: Hamden, CT
  3. Where did you go to college: Boston University
  4. How long have you worked at SHIFT: I started my internship in September 2011 – but I’ve been an AC since Monday!
  5. What advice would you give to interns considering a career in PR?: It’s really important to have internship experience if you want to work in PR. My advice for interns is: Try your hardest on any assignment handed to you – even if it seems silly or tedious. If you do a good job on those, you’ll be taken more seriously and the more exciting projects will come!
  6. Use four words to describe yourself: Genuine, considerate, scatterbrained, fun!
  7. What made you enter the PR industry: I entered BU as a magazine journalism major. After a year or two, I ended up deciding between PR and advertising. I chose PR because it is a nice combo of all the majors I was choosing from! PR requires writing and creativity, but is more social and goal-oriented! My first PR internship was at SHIFT and I loved it here, so I stayed!
  8. When you Google yourself, what’s the first thing that pops up: Not me!!! I need to boost my SEO.
  9. What blogs or Web sites do you read every day: Mashable, Twitter…. Perez Hilton
  10. If there was a cocktail created just for you, what would you name it: A Wild Ginger
  11. Tell us something unexpected/surprising about you: I’m a left handed redhead. I always thought that was pretty unique, but in an office full of redheads there’s bound to be another lefty! But I played hockey in high school and punched someone on the ice once! I think that’s pretty surprising if you know my personality. Hah!
  12. What do you feel is your greatest personal success in PR thus far? Getting hired by SHIFT! My career just started, so hopefully I’ll have a long list of PR achievements soon!

1 Response to “Inside the SHIFT Studio: Emily Adams”


  1. 1 Todd Bartlett March 28, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    Congratulations on your new position.


Comments are currently closed.



SHIFT on Twitter


